NASA Ames Research Center, Ball Aerosapce and Satcom Innovation Group explore the benefits of AI for future spacecraft in our free webinar

Space Tech Expo are delighted to present a new, free webinar ‘Exploring the Benefits of Artificial Intelligence for Future Spacecraft: From Data Processing to Efficient Constellation Control’.

The free webinar will be taking place on Monday, March 25, 2019 at 09:00am PT / 12:00pm ET / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET

speakers

Artificial Intelligence (AI) is a technology with great potential for various segments in the space industry, including satellite systems, both small and large, and other spacecraft. The impending arrival of low-Earth orbit (LEO) constellations brings specific challenges, such as operational management of large swarms, Earth observation imaging analysis, and dealing with a more congested space environment. For large satellites, especially those that are software defined, AI can help with anomaly detection and data processing. Both these qualities will provide useful information to satellite operators as well as future satellite servicing missions.

In this webinar, AI experts in the satellite and other spacecraft manufacturing industry explain how this new technology is transforming the way we operate, use, and analyze spacecraft and the information they produce. This webinar will highlight the following topics:

● The potentials of AI to optimize operations efficiency

● How this technology can be used to improve how we process and exploit data

● How AI can enable future spacecraft architectures

The webinar will include interactive Q&A time, during which you can put your questions to leading industry experts.

Find out more about the webinar and register for your place here. If you can’t make the webinar, register anyway and the recording will be sent to you when it’s over.